How we love Christmas in our country, the excitement of the holiday thrills us as kids, and brings out the inner child as an adult.

Christmas for the past few years though has felt a bit strange in Florida. While I am not fond of snow for up to five months, I love it for Christmas, and am fine with it for two or three months a year.

My favorite Christmas was in I believe the second grade. I was at the farm with my grandma, mom, and brother. My grandfather was not there that year, making things all the better for the family.

I loved getting Star Wars action figures and other toys from the series, and this was after the best of the movies, The Empire Strikes Back. I had seen that I had gotten a gift from my grandmother in Boston of a Hoth Action Set and rushed to open it, knowing what it was, but then I got another by my family. I believe we took the one my grandmother from Boston gave.

I just remember the warm and fuzzy feeling of the Christmas Eve night.

My family celebrates on Christmas Eve night, and for me it is a special time.

I don't remember every Christmas season of the past, as I am getting older, but they were special. I remember how nice they could be back at the farm, as it was a place that has a special memory in my heart.

I remember the Christmas of 2006 as well, as it was a great one. We had gotten a new dog Klaus a couple weeks earlier, as well as two tiger twin mitten kittens. It was a wonderful night being together.

I hope to one day have my own family, to have a lovely wife and adopt a child or two, and share new memories with them, as well as with the family I have.

Christmas though can bring back so many warm and happy memories.



Leave a Reply.