I have often asked myself if I have ever been in love, and I believe the answer to be yes. It is just difficult for me at times to open up and admit.

It seems that when I have opened myself up to a person, that is when things start to go south, so in turn, I do myself to keep myself closed up and share just enough to keep them happy, as I am afraid that when they get to know me, it will all end.

The last relationship that got serious went the same way.

We had been friends for a long time, and then things moved forward. It was scary to open up and let myself be vulnerable. I knew she had lots on her plate raising her children, and as she needed to give them much needed love and attention, I though I would wait to ask the important question until at least her eldest had finished school. Maybe it was a mistake, but it seemed like the right move at the time.

I ended up moving away, which when I look back was a mistake. My heart was never in Florida, but my family were, and I thought I needed to be near them at the time. I hope to always be close to them, but there is no reason that they won't eventually move to be closer to me.

Regardless, she didn't like the distance, and I understand that, but I still hoped that we could find a way to work it out.

Dealing with the loss of such a relationship is very difficult, as they were the person you used to turn to, and now you don't get a chance to talk to them at all. It is a tremendous loss.

That is the thing I have hated about break ups. It is not just losing the person in a physical and emotional way, but you lose someone you shared so much with, and now you don't have anyone like that to turn to anymore. This is very difficult.

I should have bought the ring and I should have stayed, and now she is lost.

If I had the chance, I would do what I could to re-ignite the love we shared.

There have been others, some I loved, and some I just cared for. I have grown close to them and their children, which makes the break up harder and why I haven't gotten to know kids of those I cared about in a while.

I look forward to sharing both my life and love with one day and feel that she will be very special.



Leave a Reply.